Home | News Update | Joke | Health Tips | Relationship | Entertainment | Story Update | Music | Video | Tech | About Us

Want to Contact Us For Adverts or Promotion? Click Here

« | »

Nigerian Entertainment Awards 2016 Winners List

Posted by on September 7, 2016.

eleventh edition of the Nigerian Entertainment Awards [NEA], took place on Sunday September 4, 2016 at Tribeca Performing Art Center in New York, anchored by Actress Ebbe Bassey and Actor Richard Mofe-Damijo (RMD)

The event, saw the likes of Kiss Daniel, Olamide, others winning big at this year’s edition.

See complete list of winners below:


Album of the Year: Eyan Mayweather (Olamide)

Hottest Single of the Year: Mama (Kiss Daniel)

Best Song: Pick Up (Adekunle Gold)

AfroPop Artist of the Year: Kiss Daniel

Rap Act of the Year: Olamide

Best RnB Artist of the Year: Seyi Shay

Dancehall Artist: Ketchup

Best Collabo of the Year: My Woman, My Everything – Patoranking ft Wande Coal

Best Live Performance: 2Baba

Best Music Video of the Year (Director): Unlimited LA (Emergency, Dbanj)

Best New Act to Watch: Adekunle Gold

Alternative Artist: Aramide

Indigenous Artist of the Year: Flavour

Diaspora Artist of the Year: Ayojay

Gospel Artist of the Year: Frank Edward

Most Promising Act to Watch: Mr. Eazi

Music Producer of the Year: Masterkraft

African Male Artist of the Year (Non Nigerian): Shatta Wale

African Female Artist of the Year (Non Nigerian): Efya


Female Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Mystelle

Male Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Gavpop

Diaspora Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Tunez (NYC)

Africa Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Slick Stuat & Roja (UG)

Disc Jockey Collabo of the Year: DJ Kaywise ft Oritsefemi

Entertainment Executive of the Year: Don Jazzy

OAP of the Year: Tisan (Raypower

TV Presenter: Daala

Online Comedy Act: Emmanuella

Fashion Model: Mayowa Nicholas

Comedy Act of the Year: Basketmouth


Best Actor: Joseph Benjamin (Rebecca)

Best Actress: Fathia Balogun (Ishanna)

Supporting Actor: Sambasa Nzeribe

Supporting Actress: Osas Ajibade

Best Actor (Non Nigerian / Africa): Abraham Attah

Best Actress (Non Nigerian / Africa): Nuong Faalong (Freetown)

Film Director of the Year: Frankie Ogar (Soldiers Story)

Best Picture: Ishanna

Film of the Year (Producer, Non Nigerian / Africa): Beast of No Nation

Actor – TV: Folarin Falana (Jenifa’s Diary)

Actress – TV: Abimbola Craig (Skinny Girl)

TV Show of the Year: Skinny Girl in Transit

Short Film – Blood Taxi (Folasakin Iwajomo)

Post Views: 2,399

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Blog Columnist

3 Responses

  1. FZmovies.com

    by Anonymous on Sep 14, 2016 at 12:06 pm

  2. gotta say they made such a wonderful list but missed out the likes of starboi wizi

    by yung-ace® on Sep 16, 2016 at 4:48 pm

  3. Ace dont wori starboy entertaiment has 2 awards frm Mr eazi n efya

    by Anonymous on Nov 10, 2016 at 10:46 am

Comment below

« | »